Georgia Healthy Family Alliance
Granting better health to Georgia families.


The Georgia Healthy Family Alliance is governed by a Board of Trustees comprised of up to 19 members including family physicians, corporate representatives, medical students, and residents.   The Board provides leadership and oversight as it upholds the best practices in nonprofit governance and accountability to help the Georgia Healthy Family Alliance improve the health and well-being of the most Georgians possible.

2019  Board of Trustees

Patrick “PJ” Lynn MD,  President
Rome, GA

Eddie Richardson, Jr. MD, Vice President
Eatonton, GA

Richard Wherry MD, Treasurer
Dahlonega, GA

Michael Busman, MD                                                                                                                                                              Americus, GA

Loy “Chip” Cowart III, MD
Statesboro, GA

Evelyn Lewis & Clark, MD                                                                                                                                                      Newnan, GA

Ambar Kulshreshtha,MD
Atlanta, GA

Mitzi Rubin, MD
Atlanta, GA

Rodneysha Brown, MD                                                                                                                                                       Atlanta, GA                                                                                                                                                                             Resident Board Member  

Kristen Kettelhut, MD
Columbus, GA
Resident Board Member

2019 Capital Campaign Cabinet

Dr.  Loy “Chip” Cowart III, Statesboro- Chairman
Dr. Mike Busman, Americus
Dr. Evelyn Lewis & Clark, Newnan
Dr. Donald Fordham, Demorest
Dr. Patrick “P.J.” Lynn, Rome
Dr. Eddie Richardson, Eatonton
Dr. Mitzi Rubin, Atlanta
Dr. George Shannon, Columbus
Dr. Collyn Steele, McDonough
Dr. Harry Strothers, Macon                                                                                                                                                   Dr. Richard Wherry, Dahlonega